HBL PSL 2017 Trophy Unveiling

Hey Guys,

The glittering trophy for the second season of the HBL PSL was unveiled at the Dubai Sports City on Monday 6th February as well as the other best wicketkeeper, best bowler, best batsman and man of the match trophies.

The captains of the 5 franchises were present as well as their owners alongside the PSL chairman Najam Sethi. A press conference followed the trophy unveiling in which the captains and the team owners talked about how they have prepared for their upcoming campaign, the build-up to the tournament and about the tournament itself. The sponsors, franchise owners and the supporters were promised by Najam Sethi that they will witness the best level of cricket in the next 3 weeks.

The Captains with the Chairman PSL at #TheSpiritTrophy reveal

The main trophy is named the “Spirit Trophy” which took 4 months to design and assemble with numerous mock-ups of the trophy being made. The includes over 50,000 small diamonds. The trophy represents the patriotism of the Pakistani people and how the cricket and young upcoming talent is bonded under one small roof which is the HBL PSL.

The Spirit Trophy, with the glittering 50,000 encrusted crystals, a real prize for the #HBLPSL Champion!

The trophy for the best batsman was unveiled by the legendary Kiwi batsman and Qalanders captain Brendon McCullum; Pakistani and United captain Misbah-ul-Haq and world renowned Kings captain Kumar Sangkarra.

The best batsman trophy was names after the great legend late Hanif Mohammed; it is a crystallised cricket bat with the crystals representing the stars that will take place in the exciting brand of cricket, the HBL PSL.

The best bowler’s trophy was a crystallised cricket ball named after the legendary Pakistani fast bowler Fazal Mahmood and was unveiled by the Peshawar Zalmi captain, Darren Sammy.

The Quetta Gladiators captain and wicketkeeper unveiled the best wicketkeeper of the tournament trophy which is a crystallised keeping glove named after the legend that he is Imtiaz Ahmed.

The man of the tournament trophy was unveiled by the former Karachi Kings captain and Pakistani all-rounder Shoaib Malik.

The action of this beautiful brand of cricket begins on the 9th of February on a Thursday at 8:00 pm local time, 9:00 pm Pakistan time. I will hope to catch you all there.

Peace Out,

The Cornered Tiger


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s